NBL Senior Structure 2017/18

Basketball England have released the National Basketball League (NBL) structure for the 2017-2018 season. Senior NBL competitions continue to attract new entry teams, with over 20 new additions from all areas of the country being welcomed for the coming season.

With Kent Crusdares and Team Newcastle University earning promotion, the McDonald’s Nottingham Hoods are joined by Westminster Warriors and Essex Leopards from Division 1 as well as Team Birmingham Elite, Middlesex LTBC And Sussex Bears, who all achieved promotion last season.

In Division 4, Nottingham will be a major focus of the basketball community as Hoods II are not only joined by our very own Nottingham Trent University Hoods, but Varsity rivals University of Nottingham as well.

Division 2

Derbyshire Arrows
Essex Leopards
London Greenhouse Pioneers
London Westside
Middlesex LTBC
Nottingham Hoods
Sussex Bears
Team Birmingham Elite
Thames Valley cavaliers
Westminster Warriors
Division 4 Midlands
Birmingham Mets
Charnwood College Riders
City of Birmingham Rockets
College of West Anglia Fury
Derby Trailblazers II
Mansfield Giants
Northants Thunder
Nottingham Hoods II
Nottingham Trent University Hoods
Shropshire Warriors
Team Derby
University of Nottingham
Warwickshire Hawks

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.