Senior NBL structures announced for 2019/20 season

The senior NBL structures have been released for the 2019/2020 season, with changes made to Division Two, Three and Four in the Men’s competition.

The number of senior teams entered for 2019/20 has remained identical to a year ago, with a new three tiered system is in place for the men’s league. NBL Division Two has now split into a North and South format and NBL Division Three has increased to five regional leagues, with Nottingham Trent Hoods in the East League.

The Hoods will be welcoming great rivals and friends Liverpool to NBL Division One next season and would like to extend congratulations to Westminster Warriors who have also earned promotion and will be taking on Nottingham’s finest next season. Division 1 will remain at 14 teams for 2019/20 with Team Newcastle and Manchester Magic relegated to Division 2 North.

NBL Division One

Barking Abbey Crusaders
Bradford Dragons
Derby Trailblazers
Essex & Herts Leopards
Hemel Storm
Leicester Warriors
Liverpool Basketball Club
Loughborough Riders
Nottingham Hoods
Reading Rockets
Team Solent Kestrels
Thames Valley Cavaliers
Westminster Warriors
Worthing Thunder


NBL Division Three East

Anglia Ruskin University
Bury St. Edmunds Bulldogs Basketball Club
County Upper Wolves
Essex Rebels II
Hemel Storm II
Northamptonshire Titans
Nottingham Trent Hoods
Northants Thunder
UEA+Sport Men’s Basketball Club
University of Nottingham


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.