Basketball England announce 2016-17 league structure

The NBL Senior division line-ups have been announced with Basketball England releasing the league structure for the 2016-17 season.

McDonald’s Nottingham Hoods will again be fielding two teams, the 1st team will play in Division 2, with the 2nd team playing in the renamed Division 4.

The Hoods will be looking to build on their most successful season ever last year where they finished 4th in the league and reached the play-off semi-finals, but will have another almighty task ahead of them as Division 2 continues to be the most competitive of all the leagues.

NBL Division 2

Derbyshire Arrows
Doncaster Danum Eagles (promoted)
Ken Crusaders (relegated)
London Greenhouse Pioneers
London Westside
Newham Neptunes (formally East London All Stars)
Nottingham Hoods
Team Newcastle University (promoted)
Tees Valley Mohawks (relegated)
Thames Valley Cavaliers (promoted)


Division 4 Midlands

Birmingham Mets II
City of Birmingham
Derby Trailblazers II (relegated)
King’s Lynn Fury
Northants Taurus
Nottingham Hoods II
Sheffield Sabres
Shropshire Warriors
Team Birmingham Elite II
Team Wolverhampton (new team)
Warwick Eagles (new team)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.